Thursday, 9 January 2014

Very Merry Art Trade


Last christmas (2012) I took part in the VMAT, a secret santa art trade with artists 
from around the globe.

I designed these characters for Lady Alouette. Hope she likes them.
Check her out here - http://ladyalouette.wordpress.com/

Friday, 13 September 2013

Momma Ladybird


A quick character I did for producer Matt Richardson at Piri Ltd that sadly, won't be used.


Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Flash Experiments


An afternoon playing about in flash brought me this happy soul. I quite like this style so I'd like to develop it a little more soon.

Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Ghetto-fabulous



Bit of an experiment this one! The character was originally greyscale, so I started playing with some filters in Photoshop. Some pretty cool results.

Friday, 17 May 2013

Glastonbury Cows

Glastonbury in 3 words from James White on Vimeo.

A short Animation I did for The Guardians Glastonbury competition. Wish me luck!

Thursday, 9 May 2013

Of Mole and Man ...



Some character designs for  Inchinn producer Matt Richardson for their online game "Money Mole", which should be live soon!

Wednesday, 20 March 2013

White Haired Girl

A character based on a ropey old design from a fair few years ago! 
Really looking forward to animating her soon, though I need to do basic turn around first.

Expect to see her on my up coming showreel

Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rolling Fields - BG


This is a background I did for a small animated clip for my upcoming showreel.
I don't usually do backgrounds but had great fun with this. 

Friday, 1 February 2013

Eddies Turnip - Gif


A preview of a little sequence I'm working on for my showreel. 
The colours have gone a bit funny for the gif. All the more reason to watch the showreel!

Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Galpal



Having a play in flash to see if I could get that CG rendered feel. 
Lost interest towards the end (see neck) Fun little challenge though.

*open in a new window to zoom in for detail

Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Monday, 21 January 2013

Living at Work - Designs


Some designs I did for the friendly folk at Kilogramme for a proposed project
 "Living at work". More info here - http://kilogramme.prosite.com/

Designs used with kind permission :)

Friday, 7 December 2012

Down on the Farm


A new bunch of characters based on a very vague idea I have for a kids show. 
Expect to see them animated early new year!

Friday, 16 November 2012

Captain Poses


A few dynamic poses for The Captain. I plan on doing another batch a little further down the line. Had great fun with these!

Monday, 12 November 2012

AAAAAARRRRR!! (Matey)


A new character I've been working on the last few days, for my own portfolio.
Action poses to follow shortly! 

Friday, 9 November 2012

Knights and Damsels


A bunch of characters I designed for an online game, which weren't used unfortunately.
The client decided to go with a more realistic design, which proved challenging but enjoyable none the less.

Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Cartwn Calon 3


A few more characters from Cartwn Calon series, currently airing on S4C.

For Griffilms 2012

Cartwn Calon Characters 2


A few more characters from the Cartwn Calon series for S4C and Griffilms.

Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Cartwn Calon Characters




It's been a while since I posted anything, but work is starting to ease up now.
Above are a selection of characters for the welsh language series "Cartwn Calon" 
I designed the characters, as well as animation. 

For Griffilms 2012


Thursday, 6 September 2012

Loading...

Hello all. Just a quick update.

Over the coming months I'll be starting work on my website, as well as updating my showreel and portfolio. Once I'm up and running, I'll have a brand new email address too.

Until then, I'll be using a temporary email address, should anyone need to get in touch.

j_wh1te@hotmail.com

Cheers! 

Tuesday, 3 April 2012

You bunch of Clowns!


Some Clown designs I did for this months "Napoleonic Fish" brief. 


Thursday, 29 March 2012

Little Miss Pin-Up

My attempt at a pin up girl (of sorts)
Keeping myself busy until the next project takes off.


Thursday, 2 February 2012

Benedict


Mr. Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes.
Tv doesn't get much better than that, sorry Hollywood


Monday, 23 January 2012

Walk Cycle WIP




video

A work in progress walk cycle

Coffee Shop



video


A short animated clip practicing lip sync. Audio clip taken from
"11 Second Club" - Eternal Sunshine.
*the audio is slightly off in this clip as this is exported from flash